• Quote of the Day

  • Archives

  • August 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Our Writers:

Reserved Slot; Not Full?

Yet another mod I hate for tf2, the “YOU CAN’T JOIN THIS SERVER CAUSE THERE IS A RESERVED SLOT FOR ADMINS ONLY AND YOU ARE JUST A PUNY CUSTOMER” mod.

I feel that this thing is most annoying. You attempt to join a server with 20/22 players, and can’t join because of that. I really wish there was some kind of filter to prevent stupid servers with this on from showing up on my list.

I always have the “Secure Server, No Password, Have Players, Not Full” filters enabled to garantee that I will have a good time on the server, as in, able to connect and have some people there, along with decent moderation (VAC). However, I do prefer servers with admins on them, just so they can kick players who are griefing, grinding, faggots, etc. But with this stupid mod I can never find an appropriate server to play on. I tend to join games that are near full, but half the time I can’t due to this mod.

Another problem with it is that when a friend wants to join a server that I am on, the server won’t let him join due to the same problem, and then we both have to find a server with 4 people less than the max just to garantee that we won’t have this problem.

So yea, any admin’s out there who read this, take it into consideration that your customers are more important than your moderators. Or else you should just add a password to your server since you obviously respect your friends enough to give them all the benefits and leaving your players alone in our cruel deserted world with few good servers.

Leave a Reply

