Fucking Cops part 2

So last night I am looking at pictures of cake, and one can only assume that after looking at cake for enough time, you are going to want some of that delicious cake. It was 12:30 am, and I wanted cake.

I INSTANT MESSAGE a friend, who happens to be a midnight sorta guy. I ask him “hey man, how much for a ride to Sherm’s to buy some cake?” in an sarcastic sorta way.

He replies: “7 bucks” in a serious sorta way.

I then realise that I really want cake, so I take his offer and start waiting for a ride.

He gets to my house, I leave, and we shop at Sherm’s. It turns out they didn’t have any pineapple upside-down cake, so I decide there is no reason to buy cake when you can pay half as much for…

THREE POUNDS OF CHOCOLATE BROWNIES!

We head off with our box of awesome, paying very little money for it and being impatient to devour it. We are 2 blocks away from my house when a cop pulls him over.

Now, in this little area, my friend has already been pulled over once or twice before, for speeding and such (70 mph ftw). This cop decides to be a jerk-op normal cop and starts asking ME, THE FUCKING PASSENGER, questions.

What’s your name? How old are you? Where do you live? Where are your parents? Where are your gaurdians? What is your home phone number? What is your cell phone number? How can I contact you? Why is your guardian in South Dakota? Who all lives with you? Who is this Zach guy? How old is he? Why isn’t he answering the phone? DUR HUR HUR WHY AM I SUCH A FUCKING ASSHOLE?

That was around 1:30 am.

He then threatens to send me to juvenile whatever for something about curfew laws. He then finds out juve doesn’t want me. He gives me a FUCKING TICKET.

Now, here is why I am outraged:

1. Cops are not allowed to pull people over unless they have a reason they can make before pulling the culprit over: speeding, broken headlight, visible firearms in reach of the driver, etc.
2. I was with a friend who was over 18, it should be fine. (turns out legally he has to be over 21)
3. This is the big one: I didn’t meet the requirements to break the law:

.02.060 Curfew.

A. No person under the age of eighteen years shall be in or on a street, sidewalk, park or other outdoor premises open to the public between the hours of midnight and six a.m. unless the minor is accompanied by a parent, guardian or other person twenty-one years of age or over who is authorized by the parent or by law to have care or custody of the minor, or unless the minor is engaged in a school activity or lawful employment which necessitates being in or on the streets, sidewalks, park or premises open to the public during the hours specified.
I was in a car. I was not in an “outside premise”. A few friends who knew about this ridiculous law agreed with me that being in a car and NOT DISTURBING THE PEACE was fine.
So now I wait for the court to contact me to tell me that I am wrong, and then try to make me show up.
I’ll post about it when it happens of course.
One Response

  1. FUCK THA POLICE COMMIN” STRAIGHT FROM THE UNDERGROUND

    YOUNG NIGGA GOT IT BAD CUZ IM BROWN

Leave a Reply

