Harmonicas

What is a harmonica? I’m glad you asked that question because I know exactly what a harmonica is and what it looks like because I own a harmonica. I got her 2 years ago from a friend, who got it for free; I never thought about it much until late last year when I thought it would be funny to learn a few songs on it. I instantly fell in love with the sound and the simplicity of this wonderful instrument.

Alt text for the image, e.g. “The Mona Lisa”

And just recently for the pagan Holiday Christmas I have recieved one of the most amazing Harmonicas I’ve ever owned. He is a HONER Big River Harp tuned to the key of C. Cause everyone knows C is the best key in the musical world.

5:57 PM – fps_3com111: Isn’t the Key of C the best Key in the musical world?
5:57 PM – fps_andy: yes
See, even Andy thinks it is the best key ever. And Andy is a musical genius.
Now with this new harmonica, I can blow many different kinds of songs from this awesome Harmonica. If I felt like playing the Blues I could because I would have the will power to learn blues songs. But because I don’t have the previously stated willpower I just stick to songs I actually know and like.
Ex. Katy Perry’s I kissed a girl.
Ex 2. The Office Theme song.
Ex 3. The U.S.S.R. National Anthem.
Those are just 3 examples of the songs I can play on Harmonica.
I hope you feel Enlightened and have learnt something from this post. So please go out and buy a Harmonica and feel as cool as I do.

2 Responses

  1. Holy carp you can play two harmonicas! I now feel encouraged to go out and buy some kind of musical instrument and learn to play it. I used to know the kazoo pretty well, and my grandpa could play the nose, but I don’t think those are real instruments, to be honest.

  2. You can’t tell from the picture (because he looks like a baby goblin in that picture) but Dryden (3com111) is really fucking hot. Yes, he may have told me to write a sexy comment to make other blogger jealous, and yes, I may be doing a terrible job, but I would totally get drunk and have internet sex with him again. Or real sex, yeah, that would be good too.

Leave a Reply

