• Quote of the Day

  • Archives

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Aug »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Our Writers:

Microtransaction Charities

Someone recently asked me what I thought about microtransactions in World of Warcraft. Another asked me about the ones in TF2. Someone else wondered if all of this floating, cosmetic-inducing money should be given to charities. Yet one other person debated with himself about which charity is the best. All this got me thinking of a serious rant that I felt could not be merely expressed in a simple conversation, and would be too volatile in self-thought. This is something I needed to personally write down on a paper, or better yet, in a blog post.

Oh well, I seem to have forgotten what I was going to say, considering this draft was created many months ago. I was basically going to say that Make-a-Wish Foundation was a horrible charity, and you should all feel bad.

Leave a Reply

